BEAUTY UPDATE: GOLDEN HOUR GLOW

Our top six must-have beauty buys for summer. Don't jet off without them...

SUMMER SCENTS >>

DOLCE & GABBANA LIGHT BLUE SUN FOR HER

Fans of Dolce & Gabbana’s Light Blue rejoice – the iconic brand is reinventing the cult scent for summer 2019 with a limited edition version for both the girls and guys, inspired by the warmth and beaming sun of Capri and the magic of summer romance. A summery muddle of zingy Italian lemon, grapefruit, ginger, sensual Jasmine, exotic frangipani and warm cedarwood, it’s perfect for hot summer date nights.£57 (50ml)

boots.com

JO LOVES ROSE PETAL 25

Perfume legend Jo Malone CBE has launched a brand new scent to celebrate 25 years since she started out in the beauty industry – and it’s perfect for summer. It marries notes of sweet bergamot, saffron and lychee with delicate rose, creating a beautifully feminine and floral fragrance. £70 (50ml)

joloves.com

SKIN SOOTHERS >>

ALGENIST ALIVE PREBIOTIC BALANCING MOISTURIZER

Packed with the powers of algae – one of the most nutrient-rich plants on the planet – this feather-light moisturiser does wonders for parched skin that’s subjected to a lot of sun. Loaded with mineral SPF 15 to keep you protected from the sun’s rays around the pool and infused with patented alguronic acid to keep skin super hydrated, it’s a holiday handbag must-have. £40

cultbeauty.co.uk

BIODERMA PHOTODERM APRES SOLEIL REFRESHING AFTER SUN MILK

When it comes to soothing the skin after a day in the sun, forget thick, sticky creams. Nowadays, there are plenty of lighter, more refreshing lotions and mists you can go for. One of our favourites this year is Bioderma’s new after sun milk – a super-light fluid that melts into the skin, leaving no trace of residue. So gentle, too, that you can even use it on the face. Use every day after sun exposure for a long-lasting, natural tan. £11.80 (200ml)

feelunique.com

IN-SHOWER SAVIOURS >>

CHRISTOPHE ROBIN DETANGLING GELÉE WITH SEA MINERALS

Sun, sea and sand can take their toll on your locks, which is why we won’t be jetting off without a mighty detangling product in our holiday kit. This winning hair treatment from Christophe Robin is a summer must-have; a light gel that smoothes and softens, but doesn’t weigh the hair down. Packed with great-smelling minerals, it’s also great for the scalp, which can become easily irritated in hot climates. Massage in, rinse away and enjoy. £30

spacenk.com

CHANEL NO5 L’EAU IN-SHOWER GEL

If you can’t spoil and pamper yourselves on holiday, when can you? This year, we’re packing our most luxurious gels and lotions, including Chanel’s new shower gel. Infused with the brand’s legendary No5 scent, it cocoons the body in sublime-smelling suds, leaving skin baby-soft. £35

chanel.com


Related Stories